Bay of Plenty Mathematical Association



What we are


Who we are


Mini Conference


Contact us

email database

Invoice for School Membership





Contact us on


Vacancy:  BOPMA Treasurer.
Contact secretary for details if interested.

Some 2018 conference resources are available

President: Adrian Kitson (- January 2019)
President: Jason Ellwood (February 2019 - )
Secretary:  Craig McFarlane
Treasurer: Anne Marie Denny (retiring from this position)

Member schools in order of descendng geographical latitude

Katikati College
Bethlehem College
ACG Tauranga
Aquinas College
Otumoetai College
Tauranga Boys College
Tauranga Girls College
Mount Maunganui College
Papamoa College
Te Puke High School
Edgecumbe College
Whakatane High School
Trident High School
Opotiki College
Tarawera High School

John Paul College
Western Heights High School
Rotorua Girls high School
Rotorua Boys High School
Rotorua Lakes High School
Ruatoki Area School
Reporoa College
Murupara Area School
Taupo Nui a Tia College
Tauhara College


2019 BOPMA event dates
Thursday 7th March: Committee meeting at Te Puke High School. Starts 4:40 a.m.

Thursday 13th June:  Committee meeting at Rotorua Lakes High School.  Starts 4:30 p.m.

Friday 23rd August:  MathsMind in Eastern Bay of Plenty

Thursday 19th September:  Committee meeting at Te Puke High School.  Starts 4:30 p.m.

Friday 15th or 22nd November (date to be confirmed) in Rotorua.